10 de mai de 2012

NEO MUSICA: Cover Drive


português: COVER DRIVE é uma banda barbadiana (ou bajan), formada por 4 integrantes: Amanda, Jamar, T-Ray e Bar-Man (Barry), e ficou conhecida pelos covers que postavam no youtube. No dia 5/8/2011, a banda abriu o show da também barbadiana Rihanna, em seu país. Depois de uma Radio Tour no UK, lançaram seu primeiro single, Lick Ya Down, que atingiu a posição #9 no Official UK Charts. O segundo single, Twilight, alcançou a posição #1 no Uk Charts, e em maio de 2012 lançaram seu debut album, Bajan Style.

english: Cover Drive is a four-piece band from Barbados consisting of the members: lead singer and lone female, Karen Amanda Reifer, drummer "T-Ray" Armstrong , guitarist Barry "Bar-Man" Hill and bassist Jamar Harding. The band was signed by record label Global Talent, a division of Polydor Records. The band obtained one of its major breaks by performing as an opening act during Rihanna's Loud Tour. The band is scheduled to be featured in upcoming promotions by the Barbados Tourism Authority, a international tourist-marketing agency of the Barbados government.  After the band was signed by Polydor Records, the band started writing and recording material for their album. Whilst in the studio, they met American producer J. R. Rotem who produced their debut single, "Lick Ya Down" which was released on 28 August 2011. After receiving heavy airplay on both the Radio and Music channels in the United Kingdom, the song peaked #9 on the UK Singles Chart and #3 on the UK R&B Singles Chart. They later released their second toe "Twilight" on 22 January 2012, which was their first single to chart in Ireland debuting at #40. The song peaked at #1 on the UK iTunes chart within hours of its release. The song was produced by Quiz & Larossi. On 29 January 2012, the band entered at #1 on the charts in the United Kingdom for the week ending 4 February 2012. The band has confirmed that their debut album will be called "Bajan Style" and they described it as "a beach party in Barbados" and will be released on 7 May 2012.


"Lick Ya Down"

Nenhum comentário: